Just for example, myself being SCA, I can see complete foot print, but to confirm what other see, I have created few test logins with various permissions sets such as contribute, read, contribute no-delete, to test the site.

In SharePoint 2013, you will notice that the Sign in as Different User menu option is missing, in 2010 it helped developers to test their solutions or customizations with different login.
To work around this issue, I use the below method without tinkering any Sharepoint code.

Start Windows Internet Explorer by using the Run as different user option by right clicking and press shift key, and then go to the SharePoint site

IE_Differentuser

Access the SharePoint site by using the following URL:
http://yoursitename.com/_layouts/closeConnection.aspx?loginasanotheruser=true

logonasDifferentuserSP

hope it helps, please subscribe to my posts

